Clevedon – Ghosts of Living Emotion

The Evergreen Diary

I recently spent the night in Clevedon, a small seaside town in North Somerset with an early example of a Victorian Pier and the remains of an early Iron Age hill fort. Clevedon itself is slightly rugged but elegant, with a pebble beach, rocky cliffs and architecture typical of the English seafront. It was a bright, sunny winter day and we decided to walk along the pier, however as soon as I stepped onto the pier it was like a wave of sadness rolled in over me and I couldn’t understand why. As we walked down the pier I noticed all the wooden railings were covered in brass plaque memorials, not all for deaths, some for birthdays, anniversaries and wedding proposals, however the majority were in memorial, many of which being poignant, emotional and well written.

I have never seen a ghost, but I have felt inexplicable things, sometimes it can…

View original post 97 more words

Leave a Reply

