The Rising … Kevin McCann

The following is an excerpt from an article by Kevin McCann. A link follows from which you can read the entire article. One particular piece of information: There will be a North American Premiere.

Whether your pledge to the project is €5 or €500, it is a valued record of your remembrance and support. With your funding, the team can start to scout locations, secure offices, build the crew further, and really start to bring this story to life.

The time is right for this story to be told now, and for people to experience it in 2016.

Sean MacD.1  “We bleed that the nation may live. I die that the nation may live.

The Rising. quote

https://www.kickstarter.com/projects/237688734/the-rising-1916?ref=video

After the video, please read the section titled, “About This Project”.

6 comments on “The Rising … Kevin McCann

  1. Nice read, I just passed this onto a friend who was doing some research on that.
    And he just bought me lunch because I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thank you for
    lunch!

    Like

    • Thank you. I am so glad you passed this along. The story is so interesting and these men were so committed … so determined that Ireland would be its own independent nation. One can understand their passion. Colin Morgan is the most excellent choice for this major role. I am so hopeful that US distributors will pick it up and we will be able to see it in our theaters. Your welcome for Lunch! I enjoyed your message!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Woah! I’m really enjoying the template/theme of this site.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very hard
    to get that “perfect balance” between usability and appearance.

    I must say you have done a excellent job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads extremely quick for me on Internet explorer.
    Exceptional Blog!

    Like

    • Thank you for the kind comment. I am very new to this media. My daughter introduced it to me, and I have only been working on it the past few months. She obviously hit a chord with me, because I love it! Thanks again,

      Like

  3. Dear Leah,
    About organizing topics: Well, I gave it no initial thought, really. I had written a lot to a friend about Colin during his Merlin days. After Merlin, I wanted to see and hear everything he had done and everything he would do in the future. (He is the only actor in my entire life that captured my attention in this way! … Perhaps I should mention that my life is many years long!).

    I shall return to the topic at hand. My daughter suggested that I broaden my approach to the blog to a wider field of interest. I had become very impressed with BBC programming and so decided to include other UK actors. If the blog is at all organized it came about naturally. I did not start out with an outline, or even an idea of what I wanted it to look like. As I published a new post I would give it tags that seemed to match the subject matter. My list of tags grew and I thought categories would help organize things, so for example …
    The 1916 Rising was given its own category which, it seemed, should include tags for colin, other uk actors, and bbc films. It was a developing process … nothing planned … it created its own organization. I did this because if a viewer wanted to see only that particular subject, they would not have to scroll through the entire blog. After posting for 3-4 months now, I am thinking it could use some work.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. leahluna55 says:

    Hola!!
    I have to confess that the same happened to me with Colin-Merlin: the same process. I’ve never been a fan of any actor, but with him it’s inevitable (I’m thinking in Spanish and trying to translate at the same time, don’t know if my writing is correct). As a mom and a musician, I’m completely devoted to my family, my music, teaching and writing, so this was a strange experience to me ( be a Merlin’s fan).Read what you wrote about Merlin and liked it very much. Same feeling with the first episode, which is one of my favorites.
    Thanks for the tips! How do I visually organize the blog? I want to have those columns where you can see all the categories and read easily. Do I have to change the format or the theme of the blog? I’ve chose Ryu as my main theme, because I found it easy, but I don’t know how to put the menu, the topics..etc. Any suggestions will be welcome.
    Gracias!

    Like

Leave a Reply

