Was there a dry eye in the house?

I imagine this tape is from his audition.  There must have been a great silence over the room as he finished. He will master our hearts yet again.  There seems to be so much of what his love of acting is all about.  My heart sings for him.  I wish him only happiness always … for his talent to shine bright and his wishes to all come true.
There are no words for how beautiful this is … for how wonderful Colin Morgan is … for how affecting this is.  There are no words.
Colin as Sean.1

Seán MacDiarmada’s Last Letter To His Family

I am posting the link because copies of the video all seem to have fragmented audio. This link runs without interruption for the full 2:57 minutes. (may your tears fall freely)

4 comments on “Was there a dry eye in the house?

  1. leahluna55 says:

    Speechless!!
    There are no words to express what I felt….It touched my heart and my soul.
    God bless Colin Morgan and his special talent !!

    Like

  2. leahluna55 says:

    Never told you that after listening to Colin, I made my pledge, and felt so happy to be part of this story and to be part of something that seems to be very meaningful to Colin.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

