Alan Turing … Quote from film

There was a scene near the end where Alan Turing is being interviewed by the police officer.  What he had to say there had real impact.  It left its mark.  I will try to repeat it here, and if my memory does not serve perhaps a viewer will kindly correct me.

What am I ?

Am I a man? …   Am I a person? …    Am I a hero? …   Am I a criminal?

You choose.

The-Imitation-Game-Benedict-Cumberbatch-Images

One comment on “Alan Turing … Quote from film

  1. I would also like to say: If this was not a direct quote, if it was the work of a writer … That writer has my sincere admiration for this contribution to the story. freeformmagic

    Like

Leave a Reply

