Humans … Work in Progress

Now that filming for Humans has pretty-much wrapped up … Next step post production.  We will be looking forward to its arrival on our tv screens later this year.

Humans.2

Oscar-winner William Hurt (Kiss of the Spider Woman) stars as George, a widower with an oddly close relationship with his synth, while The IT Crowd’s Katherine Parkinson will play a lawyer haunted by demons whose husband (Tom Goodman Hill) buys a synth (played by Fresh Meat’s Gemma Chan) that may be more than it seems.

Humans.kp     Humans. tgh

Rounding out the cast are Merlin’s Colin Morgan as Leo, a man looking for someone from his past, Bafta-winning Lewis and The Thick of It star Rebecca Front as an NHS synth, and Utopia’s Neil Maskell as police officer DS Peter Drummond.

Humans.RF     Humans.nm

BBC Channel 4 and Kudos have teamed up with AMC to bring this series, rated excellent, to our screens.  All previous posts about “Humans” can be accessed by selecting Humans from the sidebar Topics menu.

14 comments on “Humans … Work in Progress

  1. leahluna55 says:

    What’s next for Colin? The Rising? Hope he does some stage, too.

    Like

  2. It seems certain he will be filming The Rising after they have solidified actors for all the cast. It would probably be later this year, but we are watching. It would be great for Colin to get some stage work sandwiched in. Always happy for him to do what he loves. It’s hard to accept we are not in a position to actually see him perform on stage. Perhaps we would be fortunate and a dvd would follow, as in The Tempest.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. There are a couple of other projects being vaguely alluded to from time to time, but nothing definite yet.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Twosocks says:

    Because I have no cable or satellite hookup (though I do have a pretty substantial DVD collection, most of which say BBC across the top), I am usually a little behind. But I am definitely looking forward to this.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Twosocks says:

    Am so thankful the Globe records performances and wish more theaters would do this. I understand there are copyright glitches involved, but it seems so sad to me that these performances are lost once the show closes.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Twosocks: Like you I have no cable or satellite hookup. I do subscribe to Netflix through my internet connection. Humans may very well be shown there as Netflix has some sort of agreement with BBC. We can hope for that together.
    (Being behind, as we were with Merlin, is not so bad in the end … as long as we have access eventually to Colin’s work.)

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Twosocks says:

    I don’t get Netflix, either. My internet connection is through my phone. As you said, being behind is not all that bad. I don’t know how people waited five years for all the episodes of Merlin. After I started watching the first two seasons, I panicked that Amazon wouldn’t get the other three to me soon enough and I would have to go a whole day without a new episode.

    Liked by 1 person

    • leahluna55 says:

      I started watching Merlin, in Spanish, in 2013 after BBc finished it and it was by the end of 2014 that I could see Season 5 after getting Netflix. And now I can watch any episode in English, subtitled in Spanish and listen to their real voices (Colin’s and John Hurt’s voices are amazing).

      Liked by 1 person

  8. Twosocks says:

    I loved Rebecca Front in Lewis.

    Like

  9. Twosocks says:

    I just saw what I guess is the first still from Humans. This is going to be hard to wait for. Have you ever done a review of Parked? I would love to hear your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I have …It was done a few years back, after I first saw that brilliant film. A Page is planned for Parked. I will try to get to it soon.

      Would you kindly direct me to the still from Humans? Thank you.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Twosocks says:

        I have a very limited Tumblr dashboard and it has shown up on a couple of the blogs I follow. I downloaded it to my iPad. Is there any way for me to forward the picture? It is Leo. Sure enough,I’m can’t find it right now.

        Like

  10. Twosocks says:

    Apparently I can’t type, either. I found one on a site–omggalina.tumblr.com. I have never quite figured out linking except through email and texts. This blog is mostly in a language I think may be Russian, but the pictures are good.

    Like

  11. Thank you Twosocks, you have guided me to it. I still can’t find the original … thought it might be on the Channel 4 website. No luck yet. Will spend the week-end finding out what I can. It looks like a poster for the series … that’s my first thought.

    Like

Leave a Reply

