ToY … new dvd release date

ToY.Colin

The dvd release date has been moved to 25 May 2015 in the UK, with a delivery date of June 2-6 for the US.

Toy.train

8 comments on “ToY … new dvd release date

  1. Will this be the last time it is delayed? (It’s just a rhetorical question … who can know the answer?)

    Like

    • I’m excited that it’s an early date than expected in North America. 🙂

      Like

      • Ah…but am I misunderstanding? The “delivery date” for US is delivery of the UK DVD…not release of a North American version DVD?

        Like

      • That’s right, it’s the UK DVD. The information came on notes regarding my order from Amazon.UK. I have not seen the dvd version for the film offered yet on Amazon.US, and I didn’t want to wait until it might show up. Perhaps it is offered elsewhere?

        I would imagine there is little difference in a North American version. Do you think there would be something different?

        Like

  2. No, other than the fact that I could play it in my DVD player. 🙂 However, I assume it will probably be released in theatres in NA before a DVD version is available. I guess Sony is the company controlling that. I see that Wiki has a release date of June 5 in the US.

    Like

Leave a Reply

