June 2nd !

Victor.1  In just moments (!) from now, Colin Morgan will step upon his first Red Carpet on American Soil.  For his Canadian and US fans, friends, and followers this is excitement personified.  The long wait is almost over.  Time to celebrate !!

celebrate.1

16 comments on “June 2nd !

  1. Has it been confirmed he’s going to be there? Last I read it was just Kit and Alicia, apparently. (That was from https://twitter.com/AvgSocialite)

    Like

    • I knew someone would ask this question. It’s just my intuition … It makes no sense that the cast would not be at the first American premiere. If I’m wrong, oh well.

      Like

      • I felt the same way – why wouldn’t he be there? Hopefully he will, and they’re (whomever “they” are) just keeping it under wraps. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’m thinking he may not have yet let ‘them’ know his plans. This is the thing … he may decide to visit his brother in Boston … or perhaps meet up with him in NYC. before the premiere. Knowing how fans can ferret out information with any hint of a clue, and given Colin’s nature to protect his and his family’s privacy, it seems to me he would keep this very close to the vest until the last moment. And I sincerely hope that he is successful in so doing. But my ‘gut’ tells me, he will be there, and YouTube will have video and interviews, and we will all be crazy for a few weeks looking, reading, and downloading. 😉

        Liked by 2 people

  2. Twosocks says:

    Either way, maybe a celebration is in order. Just looking in the mailbox every day has been a journey from hold your breath excitement to a bit of sad disappointment. But knowing the DVD is on it’s way makes it somewhat easier to bear. Unfortunately, still nothing about ToY opening in any theater around here.

    Like

  3. Twosocks says:

    I think my arrival date says sometime in the middle of June, but I can’t imagine it will take that long if it’s already shipped. I have had packages going both ways and even two weeks would be a long estimate.

    From another (not personally attended!) premier experience, apparently the people behind the film pay for attendance by actors at a premier. There was a big dust up a bit back when The Hobbit people were refusing to pay for some of the actors who played dwarves and lived in NZ to be able to go to the UK premier. Having the two ‘stars’ may be as much as they wanted to pay for. Alicia would be kind of necessary and with Kit Harrington it would be hard to ignore how popular Game of Thrones was here.

    Just heard the mailman and the little bleep that means a package! Sadly, just some yarn I had ordered, so I guess the waiting continues 😞 . . .

    Like

  4. leahluna55 says:

    Ladies, how much emotion in your words! I love reading your comments.
    Agree with Suntse, I think Colin would never miss the opportunity to come to USA unless he is in the middle of a shooting. I hope and I want to believe he will be in that red carpet and all of us will become….crazy? perhaps? and all hi s fans will adore him, as always. ❤ ❤ ❤ 😉
    June 2nd is… NEXT TUESDAY!!! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. cj says:

    Anybody knows the premiere location? Which theatre?

    Like

  6. James Kent, Alicia Vikander, and Kit Harrington attended ‘Testament Of Youth’ New York premiere at Chelsea Bow Tie Cinemas on June 2, 2015 in New York City. As we now know, Colin is filming in France. We are working on adjusting our expectations. Anyway, Average Socialite had it right. She had information; we had wishful thinking!

    Like

  7. Twosocks says:

    There’s nothing wrong with wishful thinking!

    It’s Wednesday and I still can’t find any hint of ToY opening at any theater in this area. I am beginning to think the distributors (Sony?) made a big mistake releasing this now. They should have done it sooner. It’s summer and what’s in theaters? LA is once again hit by an earthquake, Mad Max has been resurrected and, apparently, Aloha (as in goodbye) is what you should say to this awful one. I’m also beginning to realize why I don’t go to the movie theater much!

    Like

Leave a Reply

