Humans: The First Shock

How could anyone have expected this?  Where are they taking us, and what does it all mean?

(We want to thank Leanne Yau for her continued posting of high quality clips on YouTube for our enjoyment.)

16 comments on “Humans: The First Shock

  1. leahluna55 says:

    Did you notice the scar he has? maybe from a surgery the father did?

    Liked by 1 person

    • Twosocks says:

      I keep returning to that scar, too. Especially after the conversation Leo has with Millican (I, too, am grateful to Leanne Yau for clips. They keep me a little more up to date on the story. Not to mention the ability to watch something multiple times!) So, back to the scar. Millican seems to suggest that Leo is way too young to have known Dr. Elster, but that scar is relatively recent. Definitely leaves us wondering!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. OK…I can’t not say this.

    Suntse, was your post title intentional? “The First Shock”?

    If so, very punny!! 😀

    (I also thank Leanne Yau for her awesome videos. She’s who I search for on YT if I want to see if something has been uploaded for our viewing enjoyment.) 🙂

    Anyway, I have theories and I’m going to post them in “Spoilers”.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Twosocks says:

    I get the feeling that this may just be the first of many. And the last one will be right before they black out to roll the credits of episode 8! Been through this before with Sherlock–please not two years!

    Like

  4. Twosocks says:

    The reason I am assuming that the surgical scar is recent is that it is still discolored. Even the little marks along the side from the stitches are still red. Usually they go away first. Plus it’s hard to see how Leo could have had that gaping open wound for a long period of time. Hoping for enlightenment, though all the speculation about the mystery is a lot of fun.

    Like

  5. I’m honestly worried about Odi. Surely they won’t leave him out there unexplained?

    And looking ahead to Sunday, do you really think we can trust Mattie?

    Liked by 1 person

    • I feel so sorry for Odi…if he was human, he’d be like a lost soul. I’m sure his story will continue in some form or another – they wouldn’t leave us hanging on that one.

      As far as Mattie is concerned, I think that will all remain to be seen, although I believe we’ve all seen the spoiler photos from a future episode (5, I hope!).

      Like

  6. Leaving you now, too. Dinner time for me.

    Like

Leave a Reply

