Dragoon … The Great !!

Dragoon.Arthur Among our favorites, this feisty fellow who has his “say” when it comes to Uther, not leaving out an opinion of Arthur in the bargain.

(Gio Chanturia via YouTube)

7 comments on “Dragoon … The Great !!

  1. Remembering the previews of this episode, seeing that face, and wondering … ” … have they added a new character? ” Checking IMDb for the name of the actor … no luck. What a delight to discover him when the episode was broadcast. Cheers to Colin and the Prosthetics Dept. !

    PS: I always felt Dragoon and Emrys were not the same character. One, the funny old man who has some magic, the other, the all-powerful sorcerer … revealed to us bursting forth from the cave in S5E12. Another clever, well thought-out, plan by the creators of this marvelous series.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree, Suntse. They were not the same character. I think the first time we really saw Emrys was in S5E9. Different voice; different mannerisms. Colin was wonderful at portraying those subtle differences that told us that he was no longer Dragoon, but was now Emrys. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’ll have to check that one out when I get home … I remember it being his emergence from the Cave after his encounter with his father, Balinor.
        hmmmmm, something to ponder. 😉

        Like

      • Different perception, perhaps. I do remember commenting on that during my second watch – going “Whoa…that’s not Dragoon!” :-D. And yes, there’s E12. 🙂

        I’m doing a third watch now and have just finished S5E3. I’m noticing even more little things – nuances, details – all through the series this time round.

        And I’m sure I’ll notice even more during my fourth watch, should I survive this one. 😐

        Liked by 1 person

      • Oh, you will survive, my pretty … keep the tissues handy, and have a good, cathartic cry. ❤

        Liked by 2 people

  2. leahluna55 says:

    I’m in my fourth watch and for me it’s getting better and better. Oh! how I love this series. ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  3. leahluna55 says:

    Dragoon, Emrys and The Dolma are completely different…Colin is so perfect.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

